Merging articles?

Fragment of a discussion from User talk:Tyrannis
Jump to: navigation, search

Actually, if you want to keep the history, it's delete the target, move duplicate to target, delete again, restore with full history. This can't be undone easily though. To undo it, you have to split the history. Delete the revisions which will stay in place, then move the page (only the revisions that are not deleted will be moved), and restore the deleted revisions on the original page.

-- Nx / talk08:06, 23 November 2012